PEER 2024 Graduation and Awards Night
March 7, 2024
On Friday 23rd February, we gathered at the Adelaide Convention Centre for our Graduation and Awards Night, celebrating the remarkable achievements of our graduates, finalists, and winners.

With over 500 attendees, the evening was filled with joy, inspiration, and a deep sense of pride.

Our MC for the evening, Mark Bickley, guided us through the event with his characteristic energy and enthusiasm, making the evening truly memorable.

We were honoured to have Hon Blair Boyer MP, Minister for Education, Training & Skills, join us for this night of celebration. Minister Boyer delivered a motivational congratulatory speech, highlighting the incredible accomplishments of our students and the promising future they represent.
Our guest speaker, Chris Blowes, shared his inspiring story of resilience, reminding us all of the power of perseverance in the face of challenges.
We extend our heartfelt thanks to all our sponsors for their generous support, without which this event would not have been possible.

Congratulations once again to our graduates, finalists, and winners! Your achievements are a testament to your dedication and passion, and you are already making a difference in our industry.

Thank you to everyone who joined us in celebrating this special occasion. Here’s to continued success and growth for all!

2024 Award Winners:

  • Southern Cross Austereo 1st Year Apprentice of the Year – Gary Nhoung
  • St Patrick’s Technical College 2nd Year Apprentice of the Year – David Modesti
  • CITB 3rd Year Apprentice of the Year – Daniel Schultz
  • MEA 4th Year Apprentice of the Year – Samuel Golding
  • Kirby Trainee of the Year – Jade Schulz
  • Bianco Host Employer of the Year – PJ Corporate Electrical
  • NECA SA/NT Electrical Student of the Year – Izacc Benfield
  • Master Plumbers Plumbing Student of the Year – Patrick Caldow
  • RACCA SA Refrigeration Student of the Year – Emma Vandemuelengraaf
  • Datacord Data Communication Student of the Year – Tessa Nottle
  • BHP VET in School Student of the Year – Electrical – Jamie Matthews
  • BHP VET in School Student of the Year – Engineering – Dylan Beggren-Levitt
  • Reece VET in School Student of the Year – Plumbing – Toby Field
  • CEPU SA Alex Rath Commitment to Safety – Gary Nhoung

Visit our Facebook page to see photos from our Graduation Night






Get the latest training announcements, industry news, safety alerts and more!

You have Successfully Subscribed!